An inspiring weekend

This weekend was a dancecourse at Lenes Dansesenter. It was on friday and saturday and in the end a handful of people watched at what we did. It were three small groups. Two times Hip Hop (young and old) and lyrical Jazz for everyone. It was very fun, even if I am not the best dancer in the world. The danceteacher is or was called Madeleine Skalleberg, the daughter, of Lene, something I found out when she called her Mama. Or probably in the norwegian way „Mamma“.

Both her and Lenes younger daughter are dancers and they both have been on an academi in Oslo, what is amazing I think. So Madeleine, she is 27 by the way, has taken the bother to show us a bit of her knowledge. Well what I have to say, the most funny think was atually that she forgott her own steps, and needed to repeat them. What is nothing against her way to teach, it just made things funny. Well I am not sure if I’m right informed but I know she is dancing Hip Hop and also Ballet professionelly.

 

We danced to a part of earthquake from Labirinth feat Tinie Tempah (Hip Hop): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6MXwcCesclk

and also we danced to spectrum from Florence and the machine (lyrical Jazz): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iC-_lVzdiFE

Well that’s it, I had two good days and my parents had to pay from the other side of the world. Well thank you for letting me doing this :*

Kommentar verfassen

