Uschlo S

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.

Well first day: Friday. I went to the first lesson and then I drove 5 hours with the train south, to Oslo. Of course I forgot my mobile and because I told the people from STS I will come with bus, we couldn’t find each other. So I just went to ask some people and in the end, 2 really nice guys showed me everything. They went with me to get a ticket with the metro and told me where to get out, so I was saved, thanks to them. After a while everybody was in the Office and we went together to have a look in a sculpture-park.

Then we went bying pizza. We ate it in the office, then we watched a movie and went to the place where we slept. By the way, are the Germans that scary? It was Halloween and I met several people going to a party. His girlfriend was a bloody nurse, hmm what did we wrong?

Saturday: We went up a Jumptower, the area is called Holmekollen.  It is over 100 meter high and there are some jumpingmatches during wintertime. Normally you have the best view ever over Oslo, but that is what we got.

Then we had freetime, they all went togehter to visit another parc, but I wanted to get a book, because mine is almost empty, so I went to a bookstore before we met again in the Hard Rock Cafe. Just that you know, I have right know Dèja Vu, even if that could have never happend before. So I had a vegetarien burger, but I’m gonna talk about that in the food section. In the evening we went bowling And I was the best one. I just put a picture in to proof. You need to look above the big one (Angela)

In the evening we went to a restaurant again to a restaurant and ate something. Afterwards we went to our sleeping place.

Sunday: We went a bit through the city, to a new big house where they sell only food ( also German stuff ) and to the harbour, then we brough the people that left around one o Clock to the train station. My train was coming at 4 o Clock, so I had some time. The 2 STS people and Vilma, an exchangestundent, and one that was in Australia last year and me of course, we went to Fridays to eat something. Then Vilma left because her boat was coming and at 4 I sat in the train, to get back to my hostfamilie.

My way to school

What can be interesting enough about a way to school, that I am making the effort to write about it? Well it is nothing important or earth shattering, but I think it is kind of…interesting. The thing I want to talk about, is how do the people get to school? I just trust my feet and I started to walk, since the snow came last wednesday. Others just go by bike, very slowly and I alreday saw some people falling of. but that became less during the week, the place where to put the bycicle is almost empty. Some of the people that came with a motor-cycle are now using quats, and I don’t even know if that is allowed in germany. But the best things are coming at last. One boy is always coming with the tractor of his parents. I mean a big one and it is staying with the cars of the teachers, I can feel the vibration, when he is driving behind me, on the road and on my body. And at least, a lot cyclers just switched to a kind of slide. In the front is a seat and there most of them put their schoolbags in. They are standing behind on a metal line.

Aksjon Brønnboring 24. Oktober

I know, it was yesterday, but I decided to write something about it afterwards. I really had no idea what will happen or had more information about it. But first, what does it means? The word aksjon means actually action and Brønnboring means drilling or well bore, this is a project, that only my school is doing. But nobodys is going to make a well itself in Norway. No the pupils of this school are all send out to work somewhere and to earn 300 Kroners in one day. They don’t have to pay themselves, of course some are just cleaning the house and get the money from their parents, but others are working somewhere with an organisation. I worked for an organisatiom that is called Lions and we have been outside. I went with two boys and a man to strighten up the street lights, others broke down a kind of house, because there was a better one next to it. Afterwards we ate bread and cake and then we went home.

Why does this project exist? It exist to help people from Africa. five pupils from this school will go to Africa and be there when they are inaugurate the well, so that they can get water. This project exist now for a while and they will keep it. Everyyear they are building somewhere else a well with the money they got from their pupils.

This is not a picture from a well build because of my school, but it is nearly the same.

Pannekake

Well maybe it is nothing special to a lot of people, may even a lot of german people are eating it, but I never had the idea to mix it like that. First thing is that they taste different than the ones I do because they mix it with caramel, I don’t really know, how it is exactly done but then the pancake has got another taste and consistency.

Also I am used to eat pancakes with sugar or chocolate or some thing like that. Or we are baking apples in or other fruits, that was something they thought is weird, but I am really not able to do that, maybe I will try one day. The way they are eating them is with bacon, small stripes of it, and sugar. Then they roll it and just eat the way a human is eating. Just an update about eating culture…

Second things afterwards

Where do I live? How is my family? And what’s going on?

I live in Oppdal, a small thing between a town and a village in the middle of Norway. In this place live about 6500 people, and about 45000 sheeps. This is the biggest skiing area in Norway and so we have lots of tourists during the wintertime and every weekend. Most of the people know each other and you can’t go anywhere without meeting somebody in this place.

My family consits out of my host parents, Kirsti Welander (pronounced like Chischti) and Andreas Welander (where the r is just rolled by the front tongue). And I have a hostbrother, his name is Ragnar, he is 16 just as I am and he is very kind, in the way teenagers are. The most lovely part of this family is our Siberian Huskie, Maiko. I will try to publish some pictueres soon.

What’s going on over here. Well it’s not like going into a discothek, what is what I am used to. In germany we are allowed to do there when we are 16. But a lot of people look forward for the winterseason, so do I. I sarted Snowboarding, when I was 8, so I will go as often as possibel. In this place we have a cinema, a swimmingpool and several stores, to buy cloths and food, because of the thousand tourists, they have.

First things First

So this is my first blogg and I will try to do my best. By the way I should introduce myself, my name is Angela, I’m 16 years old and I come from germany, so nobody is allowed to judge my english. Actually this year, or the next 9 month I will stay in Norway and I want to share my experience with as many people as possible. I am not one of these shy girls, I like to be akward and to have fun in life, with blaming or not. People have to learn to laugh about their faults, so do I. Maybe it will take a short while until I’m able to post pictures, because this was a bit unplanned and made out of tiredness, but I hope we or I will rock this thing-